09/2018 Events

Filter by date
Filter by theme
Sun, 01 Jul 2018 10:00 to Sun, 28 Oct 2018 16:00

Festival of the Bay 2018

A summer-long celebration of Morecambe Bay

Discover Morecambe Bay in new ways this summer. Take your pick from a programme of walks, talks, tours, workshops, performances, exhibitions and special celebration events.

Nature | Heritage | Bikes | Buildings | Community

More details to follow...

...find out more
Sat, 08 Sep 2018 10:00 to Sun, 04 Nov 2018 4:30

Morecambe Bay's Hidden Heritage exhibition

Dock Museum, Barrow in Furness

From Sat 8th September 2018 to Sunday 4th November 2018.

Delve into this fascinating exhibition, celebrating the the rich (often hidden) cultural heritage of Morecambe Bay. With a focus on historical and archaeological maritime stories, this exhibition showcases the stories, memories and remains of Morecambe Bay's past , as uncovered by the Bay's communities over the last 5 years.

Check back here for more details closer to the event, or contact us.

...find out more

Events Programme

Events Highlights

Sat, 20 Jan 2018 9:30 to 16:00
Birds of the Bay - Natural Ambassadors workshop

When: Saturday 20th January 9.30am to 4pm (morning indoors, afternoon outdoors).

Where: Walney Island (venue TBC).

Sat, 27 Jan 2018 13:00 to 14:30
South Walney Beach Clean

Come and help us clear some of the litter that washes ashore at South Walney Nature Reserve.

Meet at the Nature Reserve Car Park, postcode LA14 3YQ (grid reference SD 225 620) and remember to wrap up warm and wear sensible footwear.

Sun, 28 Jan 2018 11:30 to 13:30
North Walney Nature Reserve Beach Clean

Spend a few hours litter picking on the stunning northern coast of Walney Island.

Volunteers new and old are most welcome. All equipment is provided, but if you can bring your own work gloves, it would be helpful.

Support us
Support us

Subscribe to Get the Latest

I would like to receive occasional e-news updates